Allen’s Braxton Brown Named Texas’ Dave Schultz High School Excellence Award Winner

The National Wrestling Hall of Fame announced the state winners of the Dave Schultz High School Excellence Award and Allen’s Braxton Brown is taking home the Texas honor.

From the Hall of Fame

“The DSHSEA was established in 1996 to honor Olympic and World champion Dave Schultz, whose career was cut short when he was murdered in January 1996. He was inducted into the National Wrestling Hall of Fame as a Distinguished Member in 1997 and as a member of the United World Wrestling Hall of Fame in 2016. 

The award recognizes and celebrates the nation’s most outstanding high school senior male wrestlers for their excellence in wrestling, scholastic achievement, citizenship, and community service. “

The regional winners will be announced on July 27 and the national winner will be announced on August 10. Regional winners are selected from state winners, and the national winner will be chosen from the regional winners. 

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.