in , ,

Eastwood Girls Wrestling Named El Paso County Athletic Team of the Year

The El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame announced their teams of the year for 2020 and the Eastwood girls wrestling team was named 2020 team of the year.

Eastwood won the 5A title in 2020 edging out Hanks by 9.5 points.

Eastwood wrestlers Sarah Martinez (110 pounds) and  Angelina Prado (128 pounds) won individual state championships. Alexis Montes at 119 pounds was second, Rebekah Chavez at 138 pounds was fourth, Samantha Bonilla at 148 pounds was fourth and Zipporah Rios at 185 pounds was sixth.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.