News Ticker

6A High School Boys Wrestler of the Year Poll

Vote for your Mortgage X-Change 6A Boys Wrestler of the Year.The top 3 will enter a new Poll with other divisions to vote on the All State Wrestler of the Year. Voting will end April 10th.


6A Boys Bios

Eamonn Jimenez of Killeen Ellison.  Finished the season 36-0.  Quality wins were #2, Shawn Ryncarz of Arlington Martin, #3 Zarek Hernandez of San Antonio Reagan (twice), and #5 Caden Garcia of Allen all 6A wrestlers. 2x state qualifier and 1x state champ

Braxton Brown of Allen.  Finished the season 45-2.  His only loses are to the #3 nationally ranked wrestler. Brown is undefeated in Texas last 3 years and pinned every wrestler he wrestled in the state this year by the 2nd period at least 17 total, the rest was out of state.  Brown is a 3x state champion and is ranked 4th nationally.

Dominic Chavez of Arlington Martin.  Ended the season 50-3 with his losses all to out of state wrestlers each in a finals match.  Chavez has only 1 loss in his last 3 years in Texas and has beaten multiple state champs from other states.  Quality Texas wins are over #2 Christian Lopez of Houston Westside, #3 Cade Moore of Allen, and #4 Jackson Crandall of Katy.  Chavez is a 4x state placer, 3x state finalist. Placing 5th in 2017, 2nd in 2018, champ in 2019, and champ in 2020. Chavez is nationally ranked at #16.

Donavan Whitted of Arlington Martin finished the season at 42-4.  Whitted’s only losses were to out of state nationally ranked wrestlers and is currently undefeated in Texas. Notable wins over Oklahoma state champs Reese Davis of Tuttle and Jackson Cockrell of Broken Arrow  Quality wins in Texas are over former state Champ #3 Noah Gochberg of Austin Vandegrift, #2 Jacob Garcia of Keller Central, #5 Rance Waigand of Allen.  Whitted is a 2x state champ (106, 126).

Parker Decker of Keller.  Finished the season undefeated at 42-0.  38% of Decker’s victories came against state qualifiers or placers.  Quality wins over 3x Oklahoma state champ Ryder Ramsey, 132lb defending state champ Tagen Jamison of Plano West,  #[email protected] 3x state placer and champ Noah Gochberg of Austin Vandegrift, #4 Julian Solis of El Paso Pebble Hills, #3 @ 138 Jaden Two Lance of Arlington Martin (twice), and #4 @ 138 John Richardson of Prosper to name a few.  Decker is a 4x state placer and 2x state champ.  Placing 3rd in 2017, 3rd in 2018, champ in 2019, and champ in 2020. Decker is also Nationally ranked at #19.

Luke Sloan of Austin Vandegrift. Finished the season 62-1 win his only loss earlier in the season to James McClain Green of El Paso Franklin.  Quality wins are over state champ Jackson Bourne of Frisco Reedy, #2 Deshawn Cosby of Schertz Clemens, #3 Jaden Two Lance of Arlington Martin, #4 John Richardson of Prosper, and #5 Brady Earhart of Plano West.  Sloan is a 4x state qualifier, 3x state placer, and 2x state finalist.  4th in 2018,  2nd in 2019, and champ in 2020.

Mario Danzi of Allen. Finished the season 43-7 a sophomore still undefeated in Texas.  All of Danzi’s losses have been at national tournaments.  Quality wins are over Jacob Aragon of Plano West (3 times) and Truman Timmons of Katy. Danzi is a 2x state champ.

Aaron Lofton of Vista Ridge.  Finished the season undefeated @ 49-0 with at least 36 by fall.  Quality wins are over #2 Brandon Thomas of College Park, #4 Caleb Sebra of San Antonio Johnson, and #5 Julius Alfaro of Arlington Martin.  Lofton is a 3x state placer.  3rd in 2018, 3rd in 2019, and champ in 2020.

Elise Brown Ton of Allen.  Finished the season 42-2 with his only 2 losses nationally.  Brown Ton quality wins in Texas are over 2x state champ #[email protected] Kishawn Higgins of Katy, #2 Darwin Hull of Schertz Clemens, #3 Jonathan Wertz of College Park, #4 Alex Maetas of McKinney Boyd, and #5 Massoma Endene of Arlington Bowie.  Brown Ton is 3x state finalist and 2x state champ and was nationally ranked during the season.

KiShawn Higgins of Katy. Finished with a 54-1 record on the season with his only loss to #1 Elise Brown Ton.  Quality wins are over #[email protected] Eli Sheeren of Klein, #2 Farid Mobarak of Plano West, #3 Abathar Mounshed of Arlington Bowie, and #[email protected]  Johnathan Wertz of College Park.  Higgins is a 2x state champ.

Eli Sheeren Of Klein. Finished the season 54-3 with at least 28 of those wins by fall.  Sheeran’s only Texas loss was to #1 KiShawn Higgins of Katy in a 5-4 decision.  Quality wins are over #2 Cameron Bye of Euless Trinity (3 times).  Sheeren is a 2x state placer.  4th in 2019, and champ in 2020.

Zane Davis of Allen.  Finished the season 38-7 with only 1 loss in Texas and that was to then #1 David Powers of El Paso Franklin whom he defeated in the state finals match.  Quality wins are over #2 David Powers of El Paso Franklin, Koby Kidd of Weatherford, and DeAndre Ruckers of Klein Collins.  Davis is a 2x state placer, 4th-2019, champ-2020.

Rylan Bonds of Prosper.  Finished the season 14-3.  Bonds got injured early in the season and didn’t wrestle until the week before districts.  Bonds losses were to #2 Xavier Diaz of Klein, #3 Kaddellah Mounshed of Arlington Bowie, and a forfeit to Matthew Wong of McKinney Christian Academy.  Quality wins were over both previous losses to Mounshed in the state semi finals and Diaz in the state finals.  Bonds is a 3x state qualifier and state champ.

George Marsh of New Braunfels. Finished the season 37-0 with all pins, 34 of those in the 1st period.  Quality wins are over Rashawn Johnson of Hurst Bell.  Marsh is a 3x state placer and 2x state finalist.  4th in 2018, 2ndin 2019, and champion in 2020.