News Ticker


Feedback/comments – contact us: [email protected]

The method used was state champion, National Ranked, H2H, and State placer, 6A vs 5A with some Fargo thrown in the mix strength of schedule meaning some state champs had an easier road then others. Opinions from various coaches.


  1.  Johnathon Ortegon of Canyon Randall the only 3x state champ trying to be the 1st 5A 4x state champ in UIL History and only the 4th wrestler for the boys in UIL history.
  2. Daniel Manibog of Katy a 2x 6A state champ and Nationally ranked, multiple Fargo AA.
  3. Aidan Conner of Highland Park a 2x state champ at 5A. Also Nationally ranked. Multiple Fargo AA.
  4. Braxton Brown of Allen, with only 1 state championship in 6A,  but is the highest nationally ranked wrestler in Texas.
  5. James McCain Green of El Paso Franklin a 2x state champ.
  6. Trent Dooley of Allen, only 1 state championship but only wrestler to have beaten Manibog a couple times.
  7. Dominic Chavez of Arlington Martin is a 2x state placer with no state championships, but is nationally ranked.  Nationally ranked puts him ahead of the 1 time state champions.
  8. Parker Decker of Keller 2x state placer, not a state champ but is a Fargo champ and has placed in international competition.
  9. Seth Dixon of Hereford is a 2x 5A state champ but falls under the radar being in 5A and no summer wrestling.
  10. Luke Garcia of Arlington Martin.  6A State champ and 3rd place state finish.
  11. Tyler Brennann of Frisco. 5A State champ and state runner up.
  12. Sean DelMonte of Rockwall. 6A State Champ.
  13. Tereus Henry of El Paso Montwood. 6A undefeated State Champ.
  14. Heath Roth of Argyle, 5A State champ and State runner up
  15. Chidoze Nwankwo of Richmond Foster, 5A State Champ, undefeated, 3rd place state finisher
  16. Noah Gochberg of Vandegrift, 6A state champ
  17. Sam Mora of Tascosa, 2x State 6A finalist
  18. Chase Warden of Dripping Springs, 5A State runner up and 3rd place finish, Fargo AA
  19. Jordan Strmiska of Lake Travis, 2x State 6A finalist
  20. Elise Brown Ton of Allen, 6A State runner up
  21. Gabe Martinez of Allen, 6A State runner up and a 4th place state finish.
  22. Eric Two Lance of Arlington Martin, 6A State runner up and a 6th place state finish.
  23. Preston Decker of Keller, 2x 6AState placer.
  24. Noah Yeamans of Allen, 6A State placer.
  25. Kaleb Jewett of El Paso Franklin, 6A State placer.
1126Johnathon OrtegonCanyon RandallSr63x state champ
2160Daniel ManibogKatySR82x state champ, Nationally ranked
3285Aidan ConnerHighland ParkSR122x state champ, Nationally ranked
4106Braxton BrownAllenSONRstate champ , National ranked, beat chavez
5138James McClain-GreenFranklinSR72x state champ
6145Trent DooleyAllenSRHMstate champ, PSN champ, Manibogs only Texas defeats last 2 years
7120Dominic ChavezArlington MartinJR16state placer, Nationally Ranked
8113Parker DeckerKellerJR15state placer , Fargo champ
9152Seth DixonHerefordSRHM2x state champ
10126Luke GarciaArlington MartinJR14state champ ,3rd
11126Tyler BrennanFriscoSRNRstate champ, runner up
12220Sean DelmonteRockwallSRNRstate champ
13182Tereus HenryEl Paso MontwoodSRNRstate champ, undefeated
14132Heath RothArgyleJR11state champ runner up
15285Chidoze NwankwoRichmond FosterJRHMstate champ
16120Noah GochbergAustin VandegriftSONRstate champ
17170Sam MoraTascosaSR192x state runner up
18145Chase WardenDripping SpringsJRNRstate runner up Fargo AA
19126Jordan StrmiskaLake TravisJRHM2x state placer
20160Elise Brown-TonAllenJRNRstate runner up, runner up PSN
21126Gabe MartinezAllenSRNR2x state placer
22160Eric Two LanceArlington MartinSRNR2x state placer
23132Preston DeckerKellerJRNR2x state placer, Fargo AA
24132Noah YeamansAllenSR232x state placer
25145Kaleb JewettFranklinSRNR2x state placer