News Ticker

The UIL 5A Finals are Set

Good morning Texas wrestling fans…it’s time to crown the 2016 UIL 5A State Champions.


Frisco Centennial is starting the day off with a slight lead.  Centennial put all six of their wrestlers into medals rounds with five in the finals.  Rockwall is only four points back but they are going to need their four wrestlers on the back side to score some bonus points to take over first.  Canyon Randall is not mathematically out, but they are going to need some help with only four wresters left in the tournament.



1. Frisco Centennial 89.0
2. Rockwall Heath 86.0
3. Canyon Randall 78.5
4. Frisco Liberty 69.0
5. Dumas 63.0
6. Amarillo Palo Duro 46.5
7. A&M Consolidated 45.0
8. Austin Vandegrift 40.0
9. El Paso Hanks 39.0
10. Grapevine 34.0




#1 Johnathon Ortegon of Canyon Randall vs. #5 John Geiger of Leander



#2 Victor Segura of RGC Grulla vs. #5 Gregory Coapstick of Frisco Centennial



#3 Zarik Anderson of Rockwall Heath vs. #2 Gabe Costa of Prosper



#1 Michael Sanchez of El Paso Hanks vs. #5 Bailer Thomason of Canyon Randall



#1 Mario Vasquez of Amarillo Palo Duro vs. #2 Virley Session of Frisco Liberty



#3 Jacob Moore of Frisco Centennial vs. #1 Riley Jacops of Austin Vandegrift



#1 Chase Roth of Argyle vs. #2 Zach Garza of Dumas



#1 Jordan Robison of Frisco Liberty vs. #2 Adam Wachnin of Austin Vandegrift



#3 Tell Ward of College Station vs. #1 Zach Diaz of Boys Ranch



#1 Christian McBroom of Canyon Randall vs.  #2 JT Belcourt of Pampa



#1 Luke Hodsden of Dripping Springs vs. #2 Samuel Lund of Springtown



#1 Noah Sims of Frisco Centennial vs. #5 Zachary Dobbins of Rockwall Heath



#1 Khalil Gibson of Amarillo Palo Duro vs  #2 Alex Hernandez of Frisco Centennial



#1 Brian Andrews of Grapevine vs. #3 Nwankwo Nwankwo of Richmond Foster